What will muting someone on Twitter do?
What will muting someone on Twitter do?
Mute is a feature that allows you to remove an account’s Tweets from your timeline without unfollowing or blocking that account. Muted accounts will not know that you’ve muted them and you can unmute them at any time.
Can you mass mute on Twitter?
You can now identify and select Twitter accounts that you are following and mute them in the same way you identify and follow/unfollow accounts on ManageFlitter. This essentially provides a bulk mute function, which is not easily available through Twitter itself!
How long does muting last on Twitter?
Select Notifications if you wish to mute the word or phrase from your Notifications. Specify From anyone or From people you don’t follow. Under Mute timing choose between Forever, 24 hours from now, 7 days from now, or 30 days from now.
Why does Twitter mute not work?
In Twitter’s settings, you have the option to mute terms from anyone (which would include people you follow) or only from people you don’t follow. According to Twitter, the error that is making people see muted terms in their feeds is a “system issue,” and the company is trying to fix it.
Is it better to mute or block on Twitter?
Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets. They will also be able to follow you and send you direct messages.
Can you tell if someone muted you on Twitter?
If you @-mention someone who doesn’t follow you, and they’ve muted your account, they won’t see it in their notifications. There’s no way to tell whether or not a user has muted you, but as of right now, muting or blocking are still the only reasons you’d be left out of somebody’s notifications.
Who has me muted on Twitter?
Open up Tweetdeck and make a “Home” column for the person you suspect has muted you. If you don’t appear in there, then you’re muted — you can do a tweet to be sure. If you want to see whether other people have muted you, then you’ll have to go into Tweetdeck and create a new Home column for each person.
Can someone you muted see your tweets?
When you mute a user, their tweets and retweets become invisible to you. You also won’t receive SMS or push notifications from their activity. The muted user can still interact with your tweets though–they can favorite, reply, or retweet your stuff, but those actions won’t appear in your Twitter timeline.
How do I know if Ive been muted on twitter?
Is it better to mute or block?
Can a muted account see your tweets?
A muted user sees everything you tweet or retweet. On the other hand, you do not see their posts on your feed. They can still message you, retweet, and favorite and quote your tweets. You cannot do it from your profile, but if you visit theirs you can do it from there.